The wild ride

One day at my grandparents house my grandpa asked if I wanted to go on a ride in his golf cart. I wasn’t doing anything at the time so I said sure. My grandfather said it was going to be really scary at night, but I remembered him telling me he took his friends so it can’t be that crazy and, grandfathers always say stuff like that.

My head darts to the right, then back to the right. I do this about ten times before asking if we can go back home. A group of trees is coming up. My cousin and I inspect it like we were the ones trying to find something to eat. There it is, a dark figure laying in the trees, watching us as we dart by. I look closer at the figure but see that it is only a stack of leaves. But then a bark of a coyote coming from somewhere towards the mountain.

I’m glad we have a golf cart because the coyotes would have caught me for sure. We race down the hill in the big white golf cart. Even if there was a coyote it wouldn’t have caught us. I look ah aid and see there is a turn coming up. I ask my grandpa to slow down, but then says “don’t worry”. He slows down a little bit but, enough to make the turn. We make it back home with a grin on my grandfathers face and a scared one one mine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *