Wyoming

Buffalos are much bigger than I expected. I was on a family vacation at Moose Head Ranch in Wyoming. Every morning we started our day with a horseback ride. It was usually a quiet ride with deer and birds at our side. My favorite part was when we got to run the horses along the trail. One time when we were running the horses, the guide held up his arm signaling us to stop. I looked around to see what was wrong. Right in front of us, blocking the trail, was a huge buffalo. We waited to see if he would move, but he did not go anywhere. We ended up going off the trail, around the buffalo. I had never seen a buffalo in person before. Wow! They are amazing.

One thought on “Wyoming

  1. What a special experience. Probably a good idea to go around the buffalo…and wow, horseback riding every morning in Wyoming! What a great vacation!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *