Wrestling

Every muscle in my body ached. I felt like I had just run a marathon. It was June of 2013 and I had just finished my first Grind Match, an hour long wrestling match. By the time I finished I new I was hooked on wrestling. After all those take downs and escapes I new I loved this sport.

At the beginning of this year I was anxious about entering tournaments and wrestling for real, but after I received two 1st place trophies, I knew I would do more tournaments next year. I enjoyed being matched with somebody of equal skill and weight. Three minutes of pure strength and endurance.

If I want to stay in this sport I need to work hard and stay competitive. My goal for next year is to enter three tournaments. . . gotta go, I’ve got weights to lift!

One thought on “Wrestling

  1. Hi Kyle your blog is amazing! I really love this story the first line leaves me wanting to read more! Well done with your blog!
    Emily

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *