The Prefect Sky

The golden light rises over the houses. The leaves falling behind us. The trees wave at us with their leaves as we whiz by. My brother and I crunch the fallen leaves with the wheels of our bikes. We played a game to see who can crunch the most, but I lost count after 6. I look down at the street and see the rocks fly by making it look like I was going faster than I was. I high five the leaves as we go by like I was in a race.
Crunch, crunch, crunch.

I look up to the now bright orange sky. The slightly cloudy sky. The sun barely peeping up from the ground. It is the sight of true happiness. The sky perfectly matches the bright orange leaves falling off the trees. The sight of the perfect sky brings a smile to my face. I look back to the road and see that my brother had stopped. I wonder why until I saw the very same smile looking up at the sky.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *