Hide ‘n Seek

I hear the slight footsteps of my brother creeping up to the room I’m in. I hear him opening and closing the cabinets as he searches for me. The total darkness makes it hard for me to know which cabinet my bother is at. THUMP THUMP, that was the sound of the cabinet right next to me closing. I look straight at the door of my cabinet, almost as if I could see him through the door. As soon as I hear him squat down to open the door, I hear a sound coming from a different room somewhere in the house. My brother stops and stares at where the noise came from then leaves the room.

YES, I’m safe!

The noises get louder and are followed by a squeal of laughter. My cousin Rachel had been found, I had won. If Rachel had kept from accidentally hitting the wood of here cabinet with here arm for one more second, she would have been the victor. The games kept going for hours, I began to find new hiding spots and become the undefeated champion of indoor hide ‘n seek.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *